Ethel M Chocolates Holiday Cactus Garden Santa and Choir Information

Celebrate the holidays at Ethel M Chocolates’ 20th Annual Holiday Cactus Garden starting Nov. 13. More than 500,000 holiday lights featuring 300 species of plant life will be on display.


Ethel M Chocolate Factory & Cactus Garden

Ethel M Chocolates Holiday Cactus Garden
Ethel M Chocolate Holiday Cactus Garden

Roughly 40% of their light display will be energy efficient LED lights. Additionally, Botanical Garden Custodian, Steve Bowdoin and his team will install a variety of “meteor lights” that when viewed through 3D glasses look like falling snowflakes.

Located in Henderson, adjacent to Ethel M Chocolates’ factory, the three-acre Holiday Cactus Garden is free and open to the public Wednesday, November 13 through Wednesday, January 1.


Ethel M Chocolate Holiday Cactus Garden Lighting VIP Event

Visitors can wander through the garden’s illuminated cacti pathways and enjoy the chocolate wonderland from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m., seven days a week.

Ethel M Chocolates Cactus Garden

Throughout the season, local choirs will perform holiday favorites and Santa will make appearances on select evenings (see below) through December 23.

Schedule, subject to change, is as follows:

Wednesday, November 13
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Cashman Middle School Guitar Ensemble

Thursday, November 14
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Leavitt Middle School Choir

Friday, November 15
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Saturday, November 16
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Tonality

Sunday, November 17
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Thursday, November 21
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Opportunity Village “Voices”

Friday, November 22 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Showbiz Kids

Saturday, November 23
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Celebrity City Choir

Sunday, November 24
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Friday, November 29
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Blu7

Saturday, November 30
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Blu7

Sunday, December 1
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Wednesday, December 4
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Brown Junior High School Choir

Thursday, December 5
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Cashman Middle School Choir

Friday, December 6
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Jerome D. Mack Middle School Choir

Saturday, December 7
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Memory Lane Music

Sunday, December 8
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Tuesday, December 10
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Harmon Elementary School

Wednesday, December 11
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Greenspun Junior High School

Thursday, December 12
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. James I. Gibson Elementary School Choir

Friday, December 13
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. The Las Vegas Young Performers

Saturday, December 14
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Girl Scouts Troop 323

Sunday, December 15
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Monday, December 16
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Tuesday, December 17
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Wednesday, December 18
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Las Vegas High School Madrigals

Thursday, December 19
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Silver Statesman Barber Shop Chorus

Friday, December 20
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. On With the Show

Saturday, December 21
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus
6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. Musicology Academy “Majors”

Sunday, December 22
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus

Monday, December 23
5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Santa Claus


View Larger Map

Follow VegasBill on Twitter

Bill Cody is an entertainment, technology and luxury travel reporter in Las Vegas. He reports on celebrities, events, tech, food, Las Vegas and luxury travel.

Tags: , , , , , , | E-Mail This Post/PageEMail This Post | Print This Post/PagePrint This Post |

Comments are closed.

Google