Guns N' Roses Kicks-Off Its First Residency At The Joint In Hard Rock

Guns N’ Roses celebrated Halloween in true rock star fashion by launching its first-ever residency Appetite for Democracy at The Joint inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino with a truly unforgettable show. Throughout the residency, the band will play a total of 12 mind-blowing shows now through Saturday, November 24.

Axl Rose at The Joint
Axl Rose of Guns N Roses at The Joint

Local Las Vegas band 333 opened for the legendary rock stars. Following their performance, Guns N’ Roses entered the stage to thousands of screaming fans.

Ron That of Guns N Roses
Ron Thal

The stage was lit up with not only lights but pyrotechnic displays, smoke, LED screens and more made exclusively for the group’s performances at The Joint. Guitarists DJ Ashba and Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal displayed their Halloween spirit with zombie and skull facepaint while jamming out behind front man and founder Axl Rose.

DJ Ashba
DJ Ashba at The Joint

The group of eight had the crowd on its feet, screaming and singing along to its biggest hits spanning from their debut album Appetite for Destruction (1987) through their platinum-selling record Chinese Democracy (2008).

Guns N Roses at The Joint
Guns N’ Roses Perform Appetite For Democracy At The Joint

Among the crowd favorites were “Welcome to the Jungle,” “Sweet Child O’ Mine” and “Paradise City.” Photo credit: Erik Kabik / Erik Kabik Photography

Appetite for Democracy schedule:

  • Friday, Nov. 2
  • Saturday, Nov. 3
  • Wednesday, Nov. 7
  • Friday, Nov. 9
  • Saturday, Nov. 10
  • Wednesday, Nov. 14
  • Saturday, Nov. 17
  • Sunday, Nov. 18
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21
  • Friday, Nov. 23
  • Saturday, Nov. 24

Ticket prices start at $45 (plus applicable services fees). To purchase tickets or for more information, visit the Hard Rock Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations.

Follow VegasBill on Twitter

Bill Cody is an entertainment, technology and luxury travel reporter in Las Vegas. He reports on celebrities, events, tech, food, Las Vegas and luxury travel.

Tags: , , , , , , , , | E-Mail This Post/PageEMail This Post | Print This Post/PagePrint This Post |

Comments are closed.

Google