Britney Spears Receives Key To Las Vegas On 'Britney Day' At The LINQ

Pop star Britney Spears was presented with the Key to the City of Las Vegas’ iconic Strip by Clark County Commission Chairman Steve Sisolak, who also officially proclaimed Wednesday, Nov. 5 “Britney Day.” solidifying her title as Las Vegas’s biggest star of the year with an elaborate event at The LINQ Promenade.


Britney Spears – TOXIC

Britney Spears On The High Roller
Britney Spears Celebrates ‘Britney Day’ On The High Roller
With Other ‘Britneys’

Las Vegas showgirls from Jubilee at Bally’s Las Vegas performed a Britney-inspired number to the international superstar’s chart-topping hit “Toxic” on The LINQ Promenade Fountain stage. The beautiful showgirls revealed the one and only pop icon with their iconic feathered fans at the end of their performance.

Britney has also announced new “Britney: Piece of Me” show dates for her massively successful Las Vegas resident show. Tickets go on sale to the general public Saturday, Nov. 8.

Britney Spears Celebrates Britney Day
Pop Star Britney Spears Celebrates ‘Britney Day’ At The LINQ Promenade

In the spirit of “Britney Day,” the legendary pop music icon celebrated with hundreds of her fellow “Britneys” (anyone named Britney with any type of spelling), who were invited to her “Britney: Piece of Me” show at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino this evening. They also received a commemorative t-shirt, a complimentary ride on the High Roller and access to a priority area to view the event.

Britney also announced her partnership with Zappos and the Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation (NCCF), where $1 of every ticket purchased to “Britney: Piece of Me” at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino will be donated to NCCF.

Britney Spears With Key To Las Vegas
Britney Spears Is Presented A Key To Las Vegas Iconic Strip

“I am so proud to join forces with the Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation and support children and their families in need in my second home of Las Vegas, Nevada,” Britney said.

The NCCF is a local non-profit organization providing services in Southern Nevada since 1993, whose goal is to improve the quality of life for critically ill children and their families living in the community.

“We are thrilled that Britney Spears has chosen to partner with the Nevada Childhood Cancer Foundation with the support of Tony Hsieh and Zappos,” said Jeff Gordon, president and CEO of NCCF. “Britney brings with her so much passion for our cause and we feel privileged and honored to have her in our community and now as a part of the NCCF Family.”

Due to the incredible success of the Las Vegas show since it opened last December, the following 36 additional performances have been added to “Britney: Piece of Me” at Planet Hollywood:

  • March 2015: Wednesday, March 4; Friday, March 6; Saturday, March 7
  • April 2015: Wednesday, April 15; Friday, April 17; Saturday, April 18; Wednesday, April 22; Friday, April 24; Saturday, April 25; Wednesday, April 29
  • May 2015: Friday, May 1; Saturday, May 2; Wednesday, May 6; Friday, May 8; Saturday, May 9; Wednesday, May 13; Friday, May 15; Saturday, May 16; Wednesday, May 20
  • August 2015: Wednesday, August 5; Friday, August 7; Saturday, August 8; Wednesday, August 12; Friday, August 14; Saturday, August 15; Tuesday, August 18; Wednesday, August 19; Friday, August 21; Saturday, August 22; Wednesday, August 26; Friday, August 28; Saturday, August 29
  • September 2015: Wednesday, September 2; Friday, September 4; Saturday, September 5; Wednesday, September 9

Special pre-sales for “Britney: Piece of Me” will be held for American Express cardholders, starting Wednesday, Nov. 5 at 1 p.m. PT, and Total Rewards members, the loyalty program of Planet Hollywood’s parent company Caesars Entertainment, starting Friday, Nov. 7 at 10 a.m. PT. Tickets go on sale to the public on Saturday, Nov. 8 at 10 a.m. PT.

General ticket prices range from $59 to $229, plus applicable tax and fees, and may be purchased online at BritneyPieceofMe.com or in-person The AXIS box office. Prices for VIP packages vary depending upon the show date. All shows begin at 9 p.m.

Photo credit: Denise Truscello/WireImage

Follow VegasBill on Twitter

Bill Cody is an entertainment, technology and luxury travel reporter in Las Vegas. He reports on celebrities, events, tech, food, Las Vegas and luxury travel.

Tags: , , , , , , | E-Mail This Post/PageEMail This Post | Print This Post/PagePrint This Post |

Comments are closed.

Google